RasPi Dish

The Raspberry Pi can just be used as a small computer – but the really interesting thing is the opportunity to do experiments with self built electronic circuits. For this a breadboard is quite helpful.

Adafruit also offers a very comfortable solution for this – the “Dish”:

Raspberry Pi Dish Raspberry Pi Dish

This is a base plate made of acrylic glass on which a breadboard is glued on and four holders which affix the Raspberry Pi quite solid in one of two possible directions, depending on if you want to use the HDMI output or the analog video and audio outputs.

When mounting the thing you should take care that the Adafruit logo is on the right and the breadboard is on the top respectively the engraved markings should be on the top, before you glue on the breadboard.

Together with the “Cobbler” by Adafruit the connection to the GPIO port of the RasPi using a ribbon cable is also quite simple. The “Cobbler” is also available in a different variant as “Cobbler T” which brings the cable to the breadboard from the side.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

RasPi Dish

Der Raspberry Pi kann auch einfach nur als kleiner Computer genutzt werden – wirklich interessant daran ist aber die Möglichkeit, Experimente mit selbstgebauten Schaltungen durchzuführen. Dafür ist wiederum ein Breadboard hilfreich.

Adafruit bietet auch dafür eine sehr komfortable Lösung – den „Dish“:

Raspberry Pi Dish Raspberry Pi Dish

Dabei handelt es sich um eine Grundplatte aus Acryl, auf der ein Breadboard aufgeklebt wird und zusätzlich vier Halterungen, mit denen der Raspberry Pi sehr stabil in einer von zwei Richtungen befestigt werden kann, je nach dem, ob man den HDMI-Ausgang oder die analogen Ausgänge für Video und Audio nutzen möchte.

Beim Aufbau ist zu beachten, dass das Adafruit-Logo rechts und das Breadboard oben ist bzw. dass man die eingravierten Markierungen auf der Oberseite hat, bevor man das Breadboard aufklebt.

Zusammen mit dem „Cobbler“ von Adafruit ist auch die Verbindung zum GPIO-Anschluss des RasPi über ein Flachbandkabel sehr einfach. Den „Cobbler“ gibt es auch noch in einer anderen Variante, als „Cobbler T“, mit der das Kabel von der Seite herangeführt wird.

Kommentar hinterlassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.